The World’s Strangest Mysteries by Rupert Furneaux (Ace, 1961)

Strangest Furneaux 1961

Strangest Furneaux 1961-2

Originally published in 1961 by Odhams Press in the U.K.,* Ace picked it up the same year as part of its K series, which featured several volumes of Forteana.


Stranger than Science and Strangest of All by Frank Edwards (Ace, 1960/1962)

Stranger 1959

Stranger 1959-2

Strangest 1962

Strangest 1962-2

Strangest of All was originally published by Citadel Press in 1956, and Stranger Than Science was originally published by Lyle Stuart in 1959. The books were very successful and many more volumes and compilations followed. Ace’s K series would also feature the reprinted works of Charles Fort, starting with The Book of the Damned (K-156) in 1962.